The costs

What are the costs involved in the purchase?

Comparable to a purchase in Belgium, you pay VAT (on a new build) or registration fees (on an existing property), notary fees and the costs of your lawyer. The good news, however, is that these costs are generally lower for a new build than in Belgium. You should bear in mind that, on top of the purchase price, you will have to pay around 13% to 14% in costs. That way, you will not be faced with any surprises!

What are the costs of owning a home in Spain?

The exact costs are different for everyone. It depends on a number of factors, such as the type of property you have bought, the municipality where it is located, but also on yourself. Will you use the property as a second home, are you moving to Spain or are you going to rent it out? Below we give you an overview of costs that people are often faced with. Would you like to find out what is applicable to you? Feel free to ask us!

Property tax

The 'Impuesto sobre Bienes Inmeubles' (IBI) is a form of property tax. The exact percentages vary from municipality to municipality, but are generally between 0.4 % and 0.9% on the cadastral value of the property.

Spanish income tax

Of course, this depends very much on your personal situation. Are you using the property as a second home? Then you pay the 'Impuesto de no residentes' (IRNR).

You must declare annually 1.1% or 2% of the cadastral value of the property, on which you pay 19% tax. Do you rent out your house? If so, you will have to pay 19% on your net rental income. Are you buying the property through a company or moving to Spain? Then things are different again. Contact us for more information.

Spanish patrimony tax

There is not much to worry about. Spain does have a wealth tax that also affects Spanish property (the Impuesto de Patrimonio), but the exemptions are so generous that most people are not affected. Want to be sure? Ask us. Immo Linea Spain is here to inform you.

Waste tax

This depends on the type of dwelling, but you can expect around €100 to €200 per year.

Residency costs

If you have bought your house in a residence, in most cases you will have to pay a community fee. This depends on the type of residence, but also on the services provided by the residence.

Post-purchase tax guidance

Whether you become a Spanish resident or only have a second residence there, you are obliged to file a Spanish tax return. You can do this yourself (in which case it is free) or have your Spanish tax lawyer do it for you, which will cost you around € 150/year. Whichever option you choose Immo Linea Spain will be happy to help you on your way!

Taxation in Belgium on owning a second residence in Spain

If you remain a Belgian resident, your Spanish property must also be declared in your Belgian tax return. However, the tax impact is small (and sometimes non-existent) as Belgium has to exempt the income from your Spanish property. In some cases, you may even be able to obtain a tax benefit from your Spanish property! Curious? Come and talk to us about it. Immo Linea Spain will be happy to give you all the information.

Les coûts

Quels sont les coûts liés à l'achat ?

Comparable à un achat en Belgique, vous payez la TVA (sur une nouvelle construction) ou les droits d'enregistrement (sur un bien existant), les frais de notaire et les frais de votre avocat. La bonne nouvelle, cependant, est que ces coûts sont généralement moins élevés pour une nouvelle construction qu'en Belgique. Il ne faut pas oublier qu'en plus du prix d'achat, vous devrez payer environ 13% à 14% de frais. Ainsi, vous ne serez pas confronté à des surprises !

Quels sont les coûts liés à la possession d'une maison en Espagne ?

Les coûts exacts sont différents pour chacun. Elle dépend d'un certain nombre de facteurs, tels que le type de bien que vous avez acheté, la municipalité où il se trouve, mais aussi de vous-même. Utiliserez-vous la propriété comme résidence secondaire, déménagerez-vous en Espagne ou la louerez-vous ? Nous vous donnons ci-dessous un aperçu des coûts auxquels les gens sont souvent confrontés. Vous voulez savoir ce qui s'applique à vous ? N'hésitez pas à nous demander !

Impôt foncier

L'"Impuesto sobre Bienes Inmeubles" (IBI) est une forme d'impôt foncier. Les pourcentages exacts varient d'une municipalité à l'autre, mais se situent généralement entre 0,4 % et 0,9% sur la valeur cadastrale de la propriété.

Impôt sur le revenu espagnol

Bien entendu, cela dépend en grande partie de votre situation personnelle. Utilisez-vous la propriété comme résidence secondaire ? Ensuite, vous payez l'"Impuesto de no residentes" (IRNR).

Vous devez déclarer annuellement 1,1% ou 2% de la valeur cadastrale de la propriété, sur laquelle vous payez la taxe 19%. Vous louez votre maison ? Si tel est le cas, vous devrez payer la 19% sur vos revenus locatifs nets. Achetez-vous la propriété par l'intermédiaire d'une société ou déménagez-vous en Espagne ? Puis les choses sont à nouveau différentes. Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations.

Impôt sur le patrimoine espagnol

Il n'y a pas grand-chose à craindre. L'Espagne a un impôt sur la fortune qui touche également les biens immobiliers espagnols (l'Impuesto de Patrimonio), mais les exonérations sont si généreuses que la plupart des gens ne sont pas concernés. Vous voulez être sûr ? Demandez-nous, Immo Linea Spain est là pour vous informer.

Taxe sur les déchets

Cela dépend du type de logement, mais vous pouvez compter sur environ 100 à 200 € par an.

Frais de résidence

Si vous avez acheté votre maison dans une résidence, vous devrez dans la plupart des cas payer une taxe communautaire. Cela dépend du type de résidence, mais aussi des services fournis par la résidence.

Conseils fiscaux après l'achat

Que vous deveniez résident espagnol ou que vous n'y ayez qu'une résidence secondaire, vous êtes obligé de remplir une déclaration d'impôts espagnole. Vous pouvez le faire vous-même (auquel cas c'est gratuit) ou demander à votre avocat fiscaliste espagnol de le faire pour vous, ce qui vous coûtera environ 150 €/an. Quelle que soit l'option que vous choisissez, Immo Linea Spain sera heureuse de vous aider dans votre démarche !

Imposition en Belgique de la possession d'une résidence secondaire en Espagne

Si vous restez résident belge, vos biens espagnols doivent également être déclarés dans votre déclaration fiscale belge. Toutefois, l'impact fiscal est faible (et parfois inexistant) car la Belgique doit exonérer les revenus de votre propriété espagnole. Dans certains cas, vous pouvez même obtenir un avantage fiscal de votre propriété espagnole ! Vous êtes curieux ? Venez nous en parler. Immo Linea Spain se fera un plaisir de vous donner toutes les informations.